

**Report to COUNCIL** 

## Results of the Local Elections held on 3<sup>rd</sup> May 2018

## **Report of the Returning Officer**

Officer Contact: Paul Entwistle, Director of Legal Services

**Report Author:** Liz Drogan, Head of Constitutional Services **Ext.** 4705

23<sup>rd</sup> May 2018

## **Reason for Decision**

1. Local Elections took place on the 3<sup>rd</sup> May 2018 and the following were elected to serve as members of the Council as shown:

Ward	Turnout	Councillor
Alexandra	36.75%	Shaid Mushtaq
Chadderton Central	31.59%	Colin McLaren (4 year term)
		Elaine Taylor (2 year term)
Chadderton North	33.29%	Barbara Brownridge
Chadderton South	26.63%	Arooj Shah
Coldhurst	34.11%	Abdul Malik
Crompton	32.25%	Dave Murphy
Failsworth East	25.69%	Norman Briggs
Failsworth West	27.55%	Peter Davis
Hollinwood	22.59%	Jean Stretton (4 year term)
		Martin Judd (2 year term)
Medlock Vale	29.74%	Yasmin Toor
Royton North	29.87%	Hannah Roberts
Royton South	29.87%	Marie Bashforth
Saddleworth North	33.98%	Pam Byrne
Saddleworth South	40.49%	Jamie Curley
Saddleworth West	31.36%	Valerie Leach
and Lees		

Shaw	30.57%	Hazel Gloster	
St. James	18.59%	Ginny Alexander	
St Mary's	35.15%	Ali Aqeel Salamat	
Waterhead	26.59%	Riaz Ahmad	
Werneth	40.14%	Shoab Akhtar	

## Recommendations

2. Council is asked to note the results of the Local Elections.